Trenet, Charles: La Mer - Sheet Music Download
Trenet, Charles: La Mer - Sheet Music Download
Trenet, Charles: La Mer - Sheet Music Download

Trenet, Charles: La Mer - Sheet Music Download

Regular price
€4,24
Sale price
€4,24
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

Short Description: The sheet music is an arrangement of "La Mer" (Charles Trenet) for piano & vocal (note-for-note) out of the album "La mer", identical to the YouTube video "Mr. Bean's Holiday", incl. lyrics and chord symbols. Arranged close to the original recording.

Licensed Territory: worldwide

Instrumentation: Piano & Vocal, incl. chord symbols

Interpreter: Charles Trenet

Music and Words by: Charles Trenet / Albert Abraham Lasry

Level: 3 (of 5)

Pages: 8

Order No. 101-955-8008d

Guarantee: yes

Video: Please click on the video icon above!

Songfacts:

La Mer is one of the most famous pieces by Charles Trenet. It was published in 1946 and has been interpreted time and again up to the present day. There are at least 400 different versions. The piece has also spread into the English-speaking world, partly as the French original, partly under the title Beyond the Sea. Among the English versions the interpretations by Bobby Darin from the early 60s and George Benson from the 80s are particularly well-known. It also features in the soundtrack of a whole range of motion pictures among many others: Finding Nemo, The Dreamers (Bernardo Bertolucci) and Mr. Bean’s Holiday (see video above).

The jazzinotes piano edition is based closely on the original recording and like this sounds absolutely fantastic. Of course the vocals correspond to the original note-for-note and contain lyrics as well as chord symbols.

According to Charles Trenet (1913-2001) La Mer was created three years before its publication and was considered too little “swing” for a hit, which is why it remained in the drawer for the time being. In fact, it is noticeable that the vocals are performed in the swing, while the orchestra is playing the eighth notes evenly. This is also reflected in the jazzinotes edition. As a result, the character of the piece varies between American swing and European chanson or orchestral piece. This is perhaps the very characteristic of the sea: it borders on different countries and cultures. The philosophy behind the lyrics is closely related to the "mediterranean" philosophy of Albert Camus.


Transposition:

We can transpose this score for you. This is how it works:

1. Order it in the original version.
2. Order our article Transposition A.
3. Send an informal email to info@jazzinotes.com (subject: “Transposition”). In the text of the email please indicate the title of the original as well as the key desired.

You’ll receive the transposition within a couple of days as a pdf file you can open using your password for the original version.

English
English

Trenet, Charles: La Mer - Musiknoten Download
Trenet, Charles: La Mer - Musiknoten Download
Trenet, Charles: La Mer - Musiknoten Download

Trenet, Charles: La Mer - Musiknoten Download

Normaler Preis
€4,24
Sonderpreis
€4,24
Normaler Preis
Ausverkauft
Einzelpreis
pro 
inkl. MwSt.

Kurzbeschreibung: Musiknoten-Arrangement als Klavierausgabe mit Gesang der Album-Version von "La Mer" (Charles Trenet), nahe an der Originalaufnahme arrangiert, inkl. Akkordsymbole & Text

Lizenzgebiet: weltweit

Besetzung: Piano & Gesang

Interpret: Charles Trenet

Komponisten und Textdichter: Charles Trenet / Albert Abraham Lasry

Schwierigkeitsgrad: 3 (von 5)

Notenseiten: 6

Bestell-Nr. 101-955-8008d

Garantie: ja

Video: Klicken Sie oben auf das Bild mit dem Pfeil!

Titelhintergrund:

La Mer ist eines der bekanntesten Stücke von Charles Trenet. Es wurde 1946 veröffentlicht und ist bis heute immer wieder interpretiert worden. Es gibt mindestens 400 Versionen. Auch im englischsprachigen Raum hat sich dieses Stück verbreitet, teilweise als französisches Original, teilweise unter dem Titel Beyond The Sea. Von der englischen Version gibt es etwas die Interpretationen von Bobby Darin in den frühen 60ern oder George Benson in den 80ern. Als Filmmusik kommt es vor etwa in Finding Nemo, The Dreamers (Bernardo Bertolucci), Mr. Beans Holiday (siehe Video oben) und vielen anderen.

Die jazzinotes-Klavierausgabe orientiert sich eng an der Originalaufnahme und klingt wie diese phantastisch gut. Der Gesang entspricht natürlich note-for-note dem Original und enthält den Text und die Akkordsymbole.

Nach Charles Trenet (1913-2001) entstand La Mer drei Jahre vor seiner Veröffentlichung und galt als zu wenig "Swing" für einen Hit, weshalb es vorerst in der Schublade blieb. Tatsächlich fällt auf, dass der Gesang zwar im Swing vorgetragen wird, das Orchester die Achtel hingegen gerade spielt. Dies ist auch in der jazzinotes-Ausgabe berücksichtigt. Dadurch schwankt der Charakter des Stücks zwischen amerikanischem Swing und europäischem Chanson bzw. Orchesterstück. Dies ist vielleicht gerade das Kennzeichen des Meers: Es grenzt an verschiedene Länder und Kulturen an. Die Philosophie, die hinter dem Liedtext steht, geht eng zusammen mit der "Mittelmeer"-Philosophie von Albert Camus.


Transposition:

Sie können diese Notenausgabe von uns transponieren lassen. Gehen Sie dabei bitte wie folgt vor:

  1. Bestellen Sie die die zu transponierende Einzelausgabe im Original.
  2. Bestellen Sie den Artikel „Transposition A“.
  3. Schreiben Sie eine formlose E-Mail an: info@jazzinotes.com mit dem Betreff "Transposition" und im Text der Angabe von Titel und gewünschter Ziel-Tonart.

Sie erhalten die Transposition einige Tage darauf per E-Mail als pdf-Datei, die Sie mit dem Passwort der Original-Einzelausgabe öffnen können.


 

German
German